TOWN OF DEERFIELD PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING November 6, 2017

Interim Chairperson Korby Holzhueter called the meeting to order at 7:37 p.m. Those in attendance were: Kim Grob, Bob Riege, Korby Holzheuter and Tom Gullickson.

Bob Riege nominated Korby Holzhueter to be the Interim Chairperson in the absence of Reggie George. Seconded by Tom Gullickson. Roll call:

Kim Grob Aye Korby Holzhueter Aye Tom Gullickson Aye Bob Riege Aye

Motion carried 4-0.

Approval of October minutes are tabled until the December meeting.

1. REZONE FOR FEBOCK BROTHERS, 3555 ST. HWY 134, CREATING A 2 ACRE LOT FROM A1 TO R1.

Density was completed and shows an available lot. Motion by Bob Riege and seconded by Tom Gullickson to approve petition #11207, creating a two-acre lot from A1 – R1. Roll call:

Kim Grob Aye Korby Holzhuter Aye Tom Gullickson Aye Bob Riege Aye

Motion carried.

2. TRANSFER OF 14 ACRES FROM JEFF AND ELIZABETH MOERKE FARM TO STEVE AND TAMMY JANSON.

Moerke's has bought the Vernon Zickert farm along County Hwy 73. Steve and Tammy Janson would like to purchase 14 acres that connect to their property from the Moerke's. The Janson's would change their current zoning from C1 EX to RH3, with the condition that the purchase of the 14 acres is approved.

Motion by Tom Gullickson and second by Korby Holzhueter to approve the petition #11225 changing zoning on the Steve and Tammy Janson property from C1 EX to RH3 with the condition of the purchase of the 14 acres from Moerke's. Roll call:

Kim Grob Aye Korby Holzhueter Aye Tom Gullickson Aye Bob Riege Aye

Motion carried.

3. RE-ZONE FOR JON HOLTZMAN, 3221 STATE HWY 134. REGARDING DANE COUNTY ZONING PETITION #11141

No representation for agenda item #3 was present, re-zone for Jon Holtzman, 3221 State Hwy 134, petition #11141.

Motion by Korby Holzheuter and seconded by Tom Gullickson to table the re-zone for Jon Holtzman, 3221 State Hwy 134, petition #11141.

NEW BUSINESS:

Bob Riege recommends changing the composition of the Planning Commission Board from seven members to five. Bob Riege submitted his resignation from the Planning Commission effectively immediately.

Motion made by Tom Gullickson and seconded by Korby Holzhueter to adjourn the meeting at 8:14 p.m. All aye's, motion carried.