Welcome to the Town of Deerfield

 The Town of Deerfield is located in central Dane County, Wisconsin.  We are a rural community east of Wisconsin’s capital, City of Madison.  The Town of Deerfield was organized in 1849, with  the first settlers being Norwegian immigrants.  A current population of approximately 1,597 enjoys the rural atmosphere with the convenience of being close to larger cities.  There are four school districts within our town and they are:  Deerfield, Cambridge, Marshall and Stoughton.

Town board meetings are held at the town garage on the second  Monday of every month beginning at 7 p.m.  Planning Commission Meetings are held as requested by contacting the Planning Commission Chairperson.  See Town Directory tab for more information.  Fire Commission meetings are held every Thursday night at the Deerfield Fire Department.

Check the Meetings tab for meeting notices and Agendas.

May Town Monthly Meeting

Notice is given the the Town of Deerfield’s regular monthly meeting scheduled for Monday, May 11, 2020 at 7:00 P.M. has been canceled.


The following election results were finally concluded on April 13, 2020, 7:00 P.M. 554 residents voted.

President:    Biden     233,  Sanders    124,  Trump    165

Supreme Court:    Karofsky    341,   Kelly    197

Appeals Judge:    Graham    365

Circuit Court Judge:    Hanrahan    344

Dane County Supervisor:    McGinnity    292,    Breunig    167

Town Board Supervisor:    Behlke    327,    Brattlie    370

School Board Member: Knudtson    270,    Mack    299

Contact Us

Town of Deerfield
838 London Road
Deerfield, WI 53531
Town Garage: 608-764-5615
Clerk Phone:  920-240-6700